Robert f. Vares Varsity Cup

Vares Varsity Cup History

Robert F. Vares Varsity Cup

Named after the second commissioner in Mission Valley Athletic League history, the Robert F. Vares Varsity Cup is awarded to the school with the highest total number of Varsity points over the course of a school year.

The scoring system is as follows:

1st place = 13 points

2nd place = 10 points

3rd place = 8 points

4th place = 6 points

5th place = 5 points

6th place = 4 points

7th place = 2 points

8th place = 0 points

The Champion will retain the VARSITY CUP for one year.